Minutes of Meeting










Heritage Panel Meeting





Bus Field Trip – Byron Shire Heritage


Tuesday, 3 July 2018












Heritage Panel Meeting Minutes                                                                   3 July 2018




Minutes of the Heritage Panel Meeting held on Tuesday, 3 July 2018

File No: I2018/1259


PRESENT:   Cr B Cameron, Cr A Hunter, Cr J Martin, Cr Jan Hackett

Staff:   Shannon Burt (Director Sustainable Environment and Economy)

            Nancy Tarlao (Planner), Deb Wray (Heritage Advisor)


Members: Robyn Wright


The meeting was held as a bus tour to present to the Heritage Panel a number of state and local heritage sites around the Shire.




Chris Cooney (Mullumbimby/Brunswick Valley Historical Society)

Don Osborne (Bangalow Historical Society)

Norman Graham (Arakwal)

Janet Kneale

Joe Vescio

Declarations of Interest – Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary


There were no declarations of interest.


Adoption of Minutes from Previous Meetings


The minutes of the meeting held on 29 March 2018 were resolved by Council at the Ordinary Meeting held on 24 May 2018.


Business Arising from Previous Minutes


There was no business arising from previous minutes.




Staff Reports - Sustainable Environment and Economy

Report No. 4.1             State and Local listed Heritage sites bus tour

File No:                        I2018/1105



That the Heritage Panel note the report.




There being no further business the meeting concluded at 1.05pm.