Minutes of Meeting

Coast and ICOLL Advisory Committee Meeting

Venue	Conference Room, Station Street, Mullumbimby
Date	Tuesday, 12 March 2024
Time	2.00pm



BYRON SHIRE COUNCIL

COAST AND ICOLL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 12 MARCH 2024

Minutes of the Coast and ICOLL Advisory Committee Meeting held on Tuesday, 12 March 2024

File No: 12024/333

Due to the lack of quorum, this meeting was cancelled.

Bluecoast Consulting Engineers presented to those present on the Coastal Hazard Assessment Study.

PRESENT:

Councillors:	Cr C Coorey	Present
	Cr D Dey (Chairperson)	Present
	Cr M Lyon (Alternate)	Absent
Staff:	Shannon Burt (Director Sustainable Environment and Economy)	Audio Visual
	Chloe Dowsett (Coastal & Biodiversity Coordinator)	Present
	Orla Seccull (Coastal & Estuary Officer)	Present
	Sharyn French (Manager Environmental & Economic Planning)	Apology
	Ainsley Rose (Minute taker)	Present
Community:	Dailan Pugh	Apology
	Jan Olley	Present

BYRON SHIRE COUNCIL

COAST AND ICOLL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 12 M	/ARCH 2024
---	------------

	Dylan Laicher	Absent
	Matthew Lambourne	Present
Agencies:	Lauren Morgan	Apology
	Bill Payne	Absent
	Rod McDonagh (NSW Maritime)	Absent
	Catherine Knight (Crown Lands)	Absent
	Tina Clemens (Crown Land)	Absent
	Chris Binge (Jali Local Aboriginal Land Council)	Absent
	Leweena Williams (Tweed Byron Local Aboriginal Land Council)	Absent
	Brent Emmons (Arakwal)	Apology
	Zoe Immisch (Dept of Planning & Environment)	Present
	Scott Moffett (Dept of Planning and Environment)	Absent
	Dave Maguire (DPI Cape Byron Marine Park)	Audio Visual
	Andrew Page (DPI Cape Byron Marine Park)	Apology
	Norman Graham (National Parks & Wildlife Service)	Absent
	Ben Fitzgibbon (DCCEEW)	Present
	Danny Bucher (Crown Lands)	Audio

BYRON SHIRE COUNCIL

COAST AND ICOLL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 12 MARCH 2024

Visual

ATTENDANCE VIA AUDIO-VISUAL LINK:

Dave Maguire (DPI Cape Byron Marine Park), Danny Bucher (Crown Lands), Shannon Burt (Director Sustainable Environment and Economy).

APOLOGIES:

Brent Emmons (Arakwal), Dailan Pugh, Lauren Morgan, Norman Graham, Sharyn French (Manager Environmental & Economic Planning), Lauren Morgan, Andrew Page (DPI Cape Byron Marine Park).